Board of Supervisors Minutes
April 23, 2018

The Tama County Board of Supervisors met at 9:30 a.m. April 23, 2018.  Present:  1st District Supervisor, Larry Vest; 2nd District Supervisor, Kendall Jordan and 3rd District Supervisor, Dan Anderson.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Jordan to approve the minutes of the April 16th regular meeting.   All voted aye.  Motion carried. 

The Board met with Terry Johnson, Genesis, to get a progress report on their programs.

Motion by Jordan, seconded by Anderson to approve the Auditor’s Quarterly Report.  All voted aye.  Motion carried.

The Board met with Joanne Husak, Economic Development Office, to discuss a State Historical Preservation Grant.   This is a $500 grant awarded to help offset expenses for attending the 2018 Forum.  This will be held in July this year in Des Moines.  Tama County has been awarded one of these grants.  Jason Staker will be attending and representing Tama County.  Motion by Anderson, seconded by Jordan to authorize the Chairman to sign the necessary paperwork for this to be completed.  All voted aye.  Motion accepted.

The Board presented years of service awards, along with the Board’s appreciation, to the following employees:
5 Years:  Jamie Youngbear, EMA; Heath Kellogg, Economic Development; Daniel Anderson,           Board of Supervisor
10 Years:  Michelle Schroeder, Auditor; Elizabeth Young, Treasurer: Jean Sieck, Sheriff; Tiffany Richard, Veterans Affairs; Jerry Witt, Assessor; Julie Hoskey, EMA; Anna Bloomquist, EMA; Laura Schultz, EMA
15 Years:  Elizabeth Ledvina, Veterans Affairs; Beth Morrison, Public Health; Debbie Roberts, Sheriff; Timothy Martens, Roads
20 Years:  Kerry Kucera, Assessor; Jackie Lasley Ferneau, EMA
25 Years:  Ronda Burnes, Attorney
35 Years:  Kathryn Fehr, Public Health; Loren Knoop, Roads

Motion by Jordan, seconded by Anderson to approve the claims for payment as presented.  All voted aye.  Motion carried.

Chairman Vest adjourned the meeting at 10:23 a.m.